All the Things… New York Jazz and More

Blog of a jazz enthusiast

Ralph Alessi’s This Against That @ I-Beam

leave a comment »

Ralph Alessi with Tony Malaby, Andy Milne, Ben Street and Mark Ferber @ I-BeamWith Ben Street on bass, Mark Ferber on drums, Andy Milne on piano, Tony Malaby on tenor sax, Ralph Alessi trumpet. I-Beam was packed in full🙂. After a while I realised it’s so much easier to listen to that kind of music with my eyes closed –  otherwise it was too much information. After I discovered that it all blended into one great tripping experience😀 (- the fact that I still have a jet lag and a small fever as well might have helped). Mark Ferber and Ben Street were just unbelievable.

Written by Ines

November 6, 2009 at 12:47 pm

Leave a Reply

