All the Things… New York Jazz and More

Blog of a jazz enthusiast

Aki Ishiguro Group featuring Ari Hoenig @ the 55 Bar

leave a comment »

Aki Ishiguro Group @ 55 bar

I broke the promise not to go to the 55 Bar anymore – it didn’t make much sense anyway.  Haven’t been there in such a long time, so it was actually kind of nice. And nobody gave me trouble this time :Dand I didn’t give trouble to anyone ;)  Yeah. In fact, the bartenders didn’t even ask if I wanted a drink. Which was good, I’ve been drinking way too much anyway.

So it was Aki Ishiguro’s Group with Alex Terrier on sax, Sean Wayland on keys, Aidan Carroll on bass and Ari Hoenig on drums. I really liked the bass player! Great band, burning young cats – I wonder what Aki eats for breakfast to get that kind of chops😀 So I was sorry that I got there pretty late. Even though I heard them @ Coco 66 a couple of weeks ago. 55 Bar was really packed. Well, I got to go again some other time.

Written by Ines

November 22, 2009 at 4:08 pm

Leave a Reply

