All the Things… New York Jazz and More

Blog of a jazz enthusiast

McCoy Tyner @ the Blue Note

leave a comment »

McCoy Tyner @ the Blue Note

Now I know what the word killing really means, related to music – you just die out of pleasure😀. I was in heaven, a great one. Incredible. The real McCoy Tyner experience😀 ! It reminded me of Coltrane’s Live At Birdland album, which was the original inspiration for me to come to New York – to see if there still is that kind of energy here. That totally made it to me.  And it was on my birthday. So cool.

With Gerald Cannon on bass and Eric Kamau Gravatt on drums and special guest Gary Bartz on alto & soprano saxophone.

Written by Ines

December 4, 2009 at 8:06 pm

Leave a Reply

