All the Things… New York Jazz and More

Blog of a jazz enthusiast

Avishai Cohen, Omer Avital & Nasheet Waits @ Rose Live Music

leave a comment »

Woody'n You

The same band as in 55 Bar about a week ago. I’d say @ Rose they were a lot more mellow with the playing, was definitely more on fire the other time. But what a beautiful trio. I really like them. Played mostly Avishai’s tunes, but also Dizzy’s Woody’n You (a tenor player sitting in) and Monk’s I Mean You.  Looking forward to hearing their recording🙂 Yeah. It’s weird. I feel like now that the season has changed it takes so much more determination to go out for music, especially if it’s somewhere that’s a bit more far away. I’ve heard it gets a lot more boring at certain months because people just rather stay in. There’s still so much cool stuff going on now, but even I am

Omer Avital & Nasheet Waits

getting kind of reluctant to go out just out of curiosity. So something better be really good, either the music, the hang or the drinks😀 And since I’m taking antibiotics, the drinks are out for a while, anyway. But yeah, the weather is getting kind of nasty here now. (In Estonia it’s -15 degrees C though. I wonder which one is worse…)

But this is one of those bands I’d go out for, no matter the weather😀

Not going to miss any of Nasheet Waits’ gigs in NY. I’m so obsessed. Keep watching this video.

Written by Ines

December 16, 2009 at 7:43 pm

Leave a Reply

